Nepal Visa Information

On arrival visa is available for tourists from most countries and is easily obtainable from Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu and 8 other land entry points around the country. However, nationals of the following countries will not get the visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal:- Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan & Syria. They need to obtain the visa from Nepalese Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their respective countries prior to their visit to Nepal.

On arrival at Tribhuvan International Airport you can fill in the online visa application form using the machines in the terminal building Or you can do it online in advance at

You can pay for a visa for 15 days, 30 days or 90 days at the airport with USD, Euro, GBP, AUD, Swiss Franc, Canadian Dollar, Swedish Kroner, Danish Kroner, Singapore Doller, Japanese Yen, Chinese Yuan, Thai Bhat, Malaysian Ringgit, South Korean Won and Hongkong Dollar. Either you will need to have currency with you or International Credit Card for payment of Visa Fee. The visa fee is currently (equivalent convertible currency) or USD25 for 15 days, USD40 for 30 days and USD100 for 90 days single/multiple entry visas.

Children under 10 require a visa but there is no fee charged.

The maximum length of time that you can extend this visa is for a total of 150 days per the calendar year. The extension fee is currently USD2 per day and can be easily arranged at the Immigration Department office in Kathmandu.

On arrival in Nepal, you will need to have a valid passport and one passport size photograph with a light background as well as the contact details and address for the hotel in which you will be staying.

You can also arrange a Nepal visa through your local embassy (cost may be higher). For more information visit: